Modi’s historic 3rd consecutive term swearing-in ceremony

By: Amit kumaR Agarwal

  • Exercising powers vested in her under Article 75 (1) of the Constitution of India, the President of India, Droupadi Murmu, appointed Narendra Modi to the office of Prime Minister of India at Rashtrapati Bhawan, in New Delhi on June 07, 2024

The swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister, Narendra Modi and the Council of Ministers following the General Elections 2024 is scheduled on 09 June 2024. On the occasion, leaders from India’s neighbourhood and Indian Ocean region have been cordially invited as distinguished guests.

President of Sri Lanka, Ranil Wickremesinghe; President of Maldives, Dr. Mohamed Muizzu; Vice-President of Seychelles, Ahmed Afif; Prime Minister of Bangladesh, Sheikh Hasina; Prime Minister of Mauritius, Pravind Kumar Jugnauth; Prime Minister of Nepal, Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’; and Prime Minister of Bhutan, Tshering Tobgay, have accepted the invitation to attend.

In addition to participating in the swearing-in ceremony, the leaders will attend a Banquet hosted by President of India, Droupadi Murmu at Rashtrapati Bhavan, the same evening.

The visit of the leaders to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister, Narendra Modi for his third consecutive term is in keeping with the highest priority accorded by India to its ‘Neighbourhood First’ policy and ‘SAGAR’ vision.